Steam Clean Your Microwave

microwave steam cleanHow to Steam Clean your Microwave.. Using Vinegar + Water.

Original Pin Source: One Good Thing by Jillee

4/5 Stars

 

OK, So I just mentioned I was going to try all the pins with vinegar and water as a cleaning aid, because I believe in its powers to the fullest. Some say Windex cures all, I believe in vinegar.  So I had to go hunting on where the original pin came from, because of course I clicked on it to try it and got a block from Pinterest saying the link was marked as spam.  A quick Google search got me to the One Good Thing by Jillee blog, which had the original pics. Yeeeyy.

So I originally tried to do it by memory since I was looking at Pinterest on my phone, so I just did the 1 cup water plus 1 cup vinegar in a microwave safe bowl, put it in the microwave, and let it cook in there for 10 minutes.  Maybe could have done longer, but I opened it up after 10 minutes, and for the most part I was able to just wipe it all clean.

Did it work better than say Windex/Lysol/Mr Clean/Clorox Wipes?  I don’t know.  I know I wasn’t really scrubbing though, so that’s a plus.  :)

 

Leave a Reply

